Steph’s GEE Spot

All the fun of a sassy dame…

Happy Mom’s Day!!! May 8, 2008

Filed under: Blogroll — stayfunny @ 8:38 am

… to the mom’s all over the world!  🙂  I had always thought when I was young that I’d be married and a mom by the age of 25… but alas, it’s not how it was destined to be.  🙂  Anyhow, I’m waiting for my perfect time.  🙂

I reckon my mom is one of the best, if not the best, mom in the world, and she still looks gorgeous too at age 55.  I’ve always thought that she deserves an award for doing a heck of a job being a mom.  It would take too long for me to elaborate just what she does for her kids and family… and would only make my dad look bad.  Don’t get me wrong, I love my dad but he just wasn’t the “dad” figure in the family.  As far back as I can remember, my mom was the one who supported us while we were growing up… and there were 4 of us so you can just imagine how hard it is.  Oh, I guess i have to give my dad credit for the disciplining side.  I would like to think they’ve managed to raise 4 great kids!  😉

Anyhow, Happy Mother’s Day MA!  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

