Steph’s GEE Spot

All the fun of a sassy dame…

My nana gives me her blessing… May 29, 2008

Filed under: Blogroll — stayfunny @ 3:40 am

My nana (bless her soul) has been in the other world for over 20 years now… I don’t remember much of her as she passed away when I was still very young… But I do remember her assortment of talents, like making her own version of very delectable peanut ball, she’d make us kids use a bottle to roll on the table and crush peanuts.  Then there was also her cooking skills… etc etc.

In all my life, I’ve only dreamt of her twice… once about 10 years ago and then again now.  I am not one to look and analyze dreams and whatever but this time, I’d really like to believe that she is giving me her blessings for my upcoming wedding.  🙂

It started with me looking at her picture… and then I saw that she was blinking and smiling… so I called her name several times and when she really smiled, I hastily called my mom.  We then proceeded to talk and ask how each other was doing.  I suddenly woke and thought how weird it was.  After a little while, I fell back asleep and there she was again, this time, she was standing in front of me and she was smiling broadly and said that she’s gonna come by ship on my wedding day.  I don’t know the significance of the ship, but again, I’d like to interpret that it means she’s bringing me lots of wealth and happiness.  🙂

Thanks nana!  You’re the best!  🙂

While we’re on the subject, just fyi.  Max & I are gonna get married here in Perth on the 11th of July, incidentally, it’s Max’s birthday.  No we didn’t choose the date, it so happens that’s the date the registry office gave us.  What are the chances hey?  Anyhow, it’s going to be a really close-knit event with only his family present.  We’re reserving the big moment for the ceremony in Philippines.  🙂  

 

Leave a Reply

