Steph’s GEE Spot

All the fun of a sassy dame…

On turning 30… November 18, 2008

Filed under: Blogroll — stayfunny @ 10:56 am

Happy birthday to me! 🙂

birthday-4

I’ve never been a biggy on age… but somehow… turning 30 seems to undeniably, somehow affect me a little bit.  It forced me to think back and look deep and see what I’ve accomplished up to this stage of my life.  I’m very happy as it is but like everyone else, I want more.  Here’s to many more failures, but to even more successes!  🙂

Didn’t really do anything extra special… just dined out with my bub’s family at Jetty’s Restaurant in Hillary’s Boat Harbour.  Everyone enjoyed the food as there’s plenty to choose from and also, base on our experience, it’s a great blend and low fat too.  We chose this place because my bub knows how much I love smorgasboard (buffet).  My appetite really is not what it used to be though… I give up easily now just after a few plateful…  Have to really admit that I’m getting more “mature”.  he he

 

Leave a Reply

