Steph’s GEE Spot

All the fun of a sassy dame…

One of my best christmas ever… January 12, 2009

Filed under: Blogroll — stayfunny @ 8:26 am

How was your Christmas guys?  Hope you had as much fun as I did.  🙂  One of the best Christmas I’ve ever had… to have my family here as well would have made it the best ever!  😛  We’re going to start the visa processing soon for my family… fingers crossed everything goes well so they can come here for 2 weeks about March-April.

We met with Max’s family Christmas eve as opposed to the traditional Christmas day gathering cause Julia had to go away to attend the wedding of a friend.  We met late afternoon and went to the park first to open a few play-toy presents.  Julia got Max a remote control car so we played with it for a while, hit some balls and had some drinks.

rimg0268   rimg0267   img_1666

Afterwards, we went back to Julia’s place and cooked a variety of seafood dinner.

The Chin’s in action and the food feast.

dscn0344_2   img_1668

There was a lot of gifts exchanged around… but one of the best things I got was a GPS navigator… I never have to get lost again!  ha ha ha  Maybe I’m that bad with remembering roads that they (mum & Julia) had to get me one.  😛  I’ve used it several times now and it’s a beauty!!! 

Max bought himself an expensive bike and it has motivated him to ride more… he’s always liked to ride but he’s doing it even more now – which is not a bad thing at all.  And have a look at our christmas tree – it’s a REAL live one.  🙂  How awesome is that?  🙂

tomtomone_3rd_edition-thumb   img_1655   img_1658

Anyhow… after christmas, Max & I have been catching mussels down by the Swan Yacht Club, abalones down South and crabs right in the city.  Really awesome that we can do that here… this is one of the many reasons why I love Perth.

img_1708   img_1710   img_1711

img_1717   img_17151   img_1731

Hopefully we’ll get to do some prawning soon too.  😛  For a girl who doesn’t know how to swim, these are all a big accomplishment for me – all thanks to my bub, who takes care of me more than I take care of myself.  🙂

We’ve been cooking & eating the crabs plain, which is absolutely heavenly, makes me really feel blessed to be alive… I might try my hand at chili crabs tonight though… which is fairly easy to make I reckon.  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

